Price change FAQ

As we have already announced - we have changed our pricing structure which means that our old plans are now unavailable for purchase. I have compiled some questions here regarding the old packs, as well as the new ones.


I have subscribed to Alpha/Beta/Charlie already, what will happen with my current plan?


All current subscribers will keep paying the same price for their plan, you do not need to upgrade unless you decide to. 


What does the new plans offer that I don't already have?


The new plans are priced at a point where we can now offer residential proxies permanently for all users who subscribe to the new packages. Our end goal is to get the highest quality proxies for all users, and this is a step in the right direction. The new plans also will have access to new modules, such as the Teams module and DMPlus.


What happens if I miss a payment for the old packs?


We understand that life happens. This is why we've allowed a grace period of 1 month.If after that time you still haven't re-subscribed, the plan will no longer be available to you.


I want to renew my old pack, but I can't see the option when I click renew?


If you have a grandfathered pack and want to keep renewing that plan, you will be able to go into your profile and click 'Renew Account' there! The renew button you see on the dashboard only works for current packs. If your account has expired and you wish to do this, please reach out to chat.


If there is question that isn't covered here, please reach out to live chat and we will do our best to assist!